Quick Links

Strategic Planning
Lunch Menu
Weekly Notifications
Newsletters
Community Links

HIB Info

Ms. Robyn Greenwald
Anti-Bullying Coordinator

973-226-7644 ext. 314
rgreenwald@roselandnjboe.org

Mrs. Lynn Cummings
Anti-Bullying Specialist

973-226-7644 ext. 372
lcummings@roselandnjboe.org

Mr. Richard Celebre
Alternate Anti-Bullying Specialist

973-226-7644 ext. 332
rcelebre@roselandnjboe.org

Staff Directory

Roseland Board of Education
100 Passaic Avenue
Roseland, NJ 07068
(973) 226-7644

Board Office
Name Position Ext. Email
Deanne Somers Superintendent 315 dsomers@roselandnjboe.org
Cathy Overbeck Secretary to the Superintendent 315 coverbeck@roselandnjboe.org
Julie Kot Business Administrator/Board Secretary 311 jkot@roselandnjboe.org
Lisa Barcia Assistant to the Business Admin./Payroll/Accounts Payable 312 lbarcia@roselandnjboe.org
Tom August Supervisor of Buildings & Grounds 319 taugust@roselandnjboe.org

   

Main Office
Name Position Ext. Email
Robyn Greenwald Principal 389 rgreenwald@roselandnjboe.org
Sara De Corso Secretary to the Principal 389 sdecorso@roselandnjboe.org
Frances Noronha Nurse 316 fnoronha@roselandnjboe.org
Steven Marx School Safety Officer 384 smarx@roselandnjboe.org
Lynn Cummings School Counselor 372 lcummings@roselandnjboe.org

 

Technology
Name Position Ext. Email
Adam Rivera Computer Technician 374 arivera@roselandnjboe.org

 

Special Services
Name Position Ext. Email
Mark Mansour Supervisor of Special Services 318 mmansour@roselandnjboe.org
Hannah Pollock Speech Language Pathologist 390 hpollock@roselandnjboe.org
Sharon Zeman Speech Language Pathologist 352 szeman@roselandnjboe.org
Jarrad Brown School Social Worker 332 jbrown@roselandnjboe.org
Maria Hunkele School Psychologist 320 mhunkele@roselandnjboe.org
Laura Martinelli LDTC 387 lmartinelli@roselandnjboe.org

 

Grade Level Teachers
Name Position Ext. Email
Daniella Rivera Pre-K Teacher 333 drivera@roselandnjboe.org
Elissa Eccleston Kindergarten Teacher 353 eeccleston@roselandnjboe.org
Lori McGrath Kindergarten Teacher 342 lmcgrath@roselandnjboe.org
Ashley Safir Kindergarten Teacher 345 asafir@roselandnjboe.org
Nicole Ashby First Grade Teacher 392 nashby@roselandnjboe.org
Jenna Buccelli First Grade Teacher 393 jbuccelli@roselandnjboe.org
Susan Groome First Grade Teacher 350 sgroome@roselandnjboe.org
Gina Ortiz Second Grade Teacher 364 gortiz@roselandnjboe.org
Jennifer Luzzi Second Grade Teacher 391 jluzzi@roselandnjboe.org
Anne-Marie Petrarca Second Grade Teacher 338 apetrarca@roselandnjboe.org
Debbie Sessa Second Grade Teacher 366 dsessa@roselandnjboe.org
Katelyn Fabiano Third Grade Teacher 335 kfabiano@roselandnjboe.org
Christina Melillo Third Grade Teacher 370 cmelillo@roselandnjboe.org
Janine Piscitello Third Grade Teacher 323 jpiscitello@roselandnjboe.org
JoAnn Brady Fourth Grade Teacher 339 jbrady@roselandnjboe.org
Kristina Kash Fourth Grade Teacher 331 kkash@roselandnjboe.org
Michele Tedeschi Fourth Grade Teacher 363 mtedeschi@roselandnjboe.org
Jason Giumara Grade 4-6 SS Teacher 356 jgiumara@roselandnjboe.org
Nicole Leone Fifth Grade ELA Teacher 351 nleone@roselandnjboe.org
Julieth Santos Fifth Grade Math Teacher 357 jsantos@roselandnjboe.org
Janet Maikisch Sixth Grade ELA Teacher 325 jmaikisch@roselandnjboe.org
Colleen Lavorgna Sixth Grade Math Teacher 358 clavorgna@roselandnjboe.org
Candace Thomas Grade 4-6 Science Teacher 362 cthomas@roselandnjboe.org

 

Support Staff
Name Position Ext. Email
Frank Pane Behaviorist 368 fpane@roselandnjboe.org
Sheena Childs Special Education Teacher 343 schilds@roselandnjboe.org
Debbie Wallace Special Education Teacher 361 dwallace@roselandnjboe.org
Susan Murphy-Tesoriero Special Education Teacher 336 stesoriero@roselandnjboe.org
Jaclyn Carnevale Special Education Teacher 321 jcarnevale@roselandnjboe.org
Melanie Marin Special Education Teacher 330 mmarin@roselandnjboe.org
Richard Celebre Special Education Teacher 354 rcelebre@roselandnjboe.org
Christine Garlewicz Basic Skills Teacher (ELA) 334 cgarlewicz@roselandnjboe.org
Lauren Miller Basic Skills Teacher (Math) 344 lmiller@roselandnjboe.org
Chelsea Clarke G&T/Technology Teacher 331 cclarke@roselandnjboe.org
Julie Kyrejko Special Education Teacher 349 jkyrejko@roselandnjboe.org

 

 

Special Area Teachers
Name Position Ext. Email
Renee Collins Art Teacher 347 rcollins@roselandnjboe.org
Heather Schimmel Library Media Specialist 317 hschimmel@roselandnjboe.org
Marilyn Havrilla Vocal Music Teacher 360 mhavrilla@roselandnjboe.org
Justin Surdyn Instrumental Music Teacher 341 jsurdyn@roselandnjboe.org
Michael Megaro Physical Education Teacher 365 mmegaro@roselandnjboe.org
Laurie Martell Physical Education Teacher 373 lmartell@roselandnjboe.org
Michele Cruz World Language Teacher 331 mcruz@roselandnjboe.org